Skip to Navigation
    Northeast State Community College
   
 
  Jul 27, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2013-2014 Catalog and Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Electrical Technology - Concentration: Electromechanical


Return to: Academic Programs/Curriculum Guides

The Electromechanical program prepares individuals for employment in electrical and mechanical maintenance fields as entry level maintenance technicians. With the required technical skills, individuals can diagnose electrical and mechanical problems and make appropriate repairs with minimal down time. The program will also address preventative maintenance issues and prevent maintenance problems from occurring.

General Education Requirements


Note: All courses must be from the  Approved Courses for General Education   courses for each category listed in the General Education section of this catalog.

Typical Program of Study


Spring


Total Credit Hours: 60


For Further Information


Rick Black
Instructor, Mechanical
Telephone: 423.354.2402
rablack@NortheastState.edu

or

Fred Cope
Associate Professor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.2442
fmcope@NortheastState.edu

or

Steve Smith
Instructor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.2410
srsmith@NortheastState.edu

or

Thomas Hudnall
Instructor, Mechanical
Telephone: 423.354.2435
twhudnall@NortheastState.edu

or

Robert Wilson
Instructor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.5543
rjwilson@NortheastState.edu

or

Sam Rowell
Dean, Advanced Technologies
Telephone: 423.354.2582
ssrowell@NortheastState.edu 

Return to: Academic Programs/Curriculum Guides