Nov 14, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
2018-2019 Catalog and Student Handbook

Electrical Technology - Concentration: Electromechanical


Accredited by the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE)

The Electromechanical program prepares individuals for employment in electrical and mechanical maintenance fields as entry level maintenance technicians. With the required technical skills, individuals can diagnose electrical and mechanical problems and make appropriate repairs with minimal down time. The program will also address preventative maintenance issues and prevent maintenance problems from occurring.

General Education Requirements


Note: All courses must be from the Approved Courses for General Education  courses for each category listed in the General Education section of this catalog.

Learning Support


Additional courses may be required to overcome deficiencies in English, mathematics, and reading.

Typical Program of Study


Spring


Total Credit Hours: 63


For Further Information


Rick Black
Instructor, Mechanical
Telephone: 423.354.2402
rablack@NortheastState.edu

or

Fred Cope
Associate Professor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.2442
fmcope@NortheastState.edu

or

Steve Smith
Instructor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.2410
srsmith@NortheastState.edu

or

Ray Allen
Instructor, Mechanical
Telephone: 423.354.2435
wrallen@NortheastState.edu

or

Robert Wilson
Instructor, Electrical Technology
Telephone: 423.354.5254
rjwilson@NortheastState.edu

or

Keith Tittle
Interim Assistant Dean, Advanced Technologies
Telephone: 423.354.2582
gktittle@NortheastState.edu